fbpx

WHY DO 4FREEDOM MESSENGER NOTIFICATIONS SOMETIMES SHOW A PREVIEW AND SOMETIMES THEY DON’T?

The goal of 4Freedom is to provide the most secure communications experience possible. As a part of that, the default setting on 4Freedom Messenger is to not show a preview of any messages in any notifications.

If you want to see a message preview in notifications, then you can go to Settings -> Notifications and toggle Show Previews to the ‘on’ position.

When Show Previews is on, you will still only see a message preview if you were using 4Freedom Messenger within the last 60 seconds. All messages sent and received in 4Freedom Messenger are encrypted using multilayer encryption. And the decryption engine in the app is only active as long as the app is in active use.

In order to help ensure that your communications remain secure, 4Freedom Messenger stops all decryption activity within 60 seconds or less after you stop actively using the app. Then it will begin decrypting communications as soon as you begin using the app again.

This means that you will sometimes receive a notification with no message preview even though you have turned Show Previews on. We understand that this may not be convenient for all of our users. Our 4Freedom Messenger system has been developed with the goal of providing the most secure communications platform available on the market today. We prioritize security in all our decisions.

Share This Article

Please wait while 4Freedom processes your request.

To use 4Freedom Mobile, please Get a SIM.

Without a 4Freedom SIM, you will be unable to use 4Freedom  Mobile.