fbpx

HOW DOES 4FREEDOM MOBILE MESSENGER WORK WITH BLOCKED CONTACTS?

Once you block a contact in 4Freedom Mobile Messenger:

  • The blocked contact will
    • No longer be able to call you or send you messages in 4Freedom Mobile Messenger.
    • Will not see updates to your 4Freedom Mobile Secure profile photo.
    • No longer see your last seen or online status in the app
  • No 4Freedom Mobile messages will be delivered from you to the blocked contact
  • Any calls you attempt to place through the app will not go through.
  • Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

We have made blocking contacts as secure and convenient as possible. It is important to note though that the blocked contact is never notified that they have been blocked. We’ve made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we also cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else.

Share This Article

Please wait while 4Freedom processes your request.

To use 4Freedom Mobile, please Get a SIM.

Without a 4Freedom SIM, you will be unable to use 4Freedom  Mobile.